Wildcats Official Sponsor

Hall of Fame Ceremony Info

Wheeler’s Athletic Hall of Fame is a select group of individuals recognized for outstanding contributions to the Wheeler Athletic program, and for their athletic accomplishments following graduation.  Induction into the Wheeler Hall of Fame is the highest honor that our athletic department can bestow upon an individual.

The presentation of the 2016 Hall of Fame class will begin on Friday, October 21, 2016.  Inductees and guests will meet at 5:45pm at Wheeler High School (reception location TBD) for a catered reception. Around 6:45pm the group will be escorted to the stadium and introduced to the fans during pregame of the football game. After the introduction, the inductees and their families can stay and watch the football game versus Campbell High School. Dress is business-casual.

On Saturday, October 22, 2016, we will have the formal induction from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm in the new cafeteria. Pictures will be taken at 9:30am; afterwards inductees and guests are invited to brunch. A formal induction into the Athletic Hall of Fame will follow.

Everyone is welcome to attend.  If you are not a guest of the 2016 HOF Class the cost for brunch is $15.

To RSVP please email chase.stroempl@cobbk12.org